REVIEWS

Phil Comeau
Thank you for the award for Best Documentary Short Film. We are quite excited by the news. Your festival has a great facebook page, responds quickly to communications and is a great place for a festival.
November 2020
Attila Szamosvari
Great experience! :) thank you for choosing my work
November 2020
Miguel Castanet
Excellent Festival. Amazing sep up. Great communications. Highly recommended. It was a pleasure being part of this edition.
November 2020
Tetsuki Lijichi
Thank you so much for the award as well as for making my day during the pandemics. Actually you saved me as a filmmaker. I will come back with my other film in the near future. Thanks again.
November 2020
Owen Hisle
This Film Festival was a great experience. The ambiance is very welcoming and charming. Amazing. Staff are extremely knowledgeable.

Owen Hisle
Founder/President/CEO
UTR Films
www.uponthisrockfilms.com
November 2020
Tia Link
Quick reviews along with fast and effective communication. Looking forward to what comes next for this film festival!
November 2020
Chris Micallef
A very well organized festival.
Highly commendable from our side.

Chris & Maurice Micallef
CMM PRODUCTIONS
MALTA
November 2020
Isa Phillips
Wow. "Distance Between" and Isa Phillips won Best young Filmmaker! What a beautiful festival to experience. Truly, made a girls dream come true. Thank you! The whole team is happy you were able to see Isa's vision and how her passion shined through.
November 2020
Katsuhide Yamago
How nice and romantic experience for me. I and my cast want to know what did the audience think or feel about my film.
November 2020
Sandy England
It was an Honor to be a part of ISTANBUL FILM AWARDS.
November 2020
Adham Oudeif
The organization really has a passion for film making, and strives to help people take leaps and bounds forward in their endeavors.
November 2020
Kofi Ntiforo
Thankful to have my film selected with a war reception by the team at the festival.
November 2020
Kajal Choudhury
Great to know that IFA selected our film " Burning calcutta"2020 , We are excited to attend the festival with our team. Blessed.
November 2020
Oğuzhan Yıldız
It's a quality festival. The jury and its team are very interested. They answer your every question as quickly as possible. We are very happy to attend.
October 2020
Pedro Pires
Very happy for the wins in Istanbul! Great festival! Great communication! Cheers from Canada!
September - 2020
Jyoti Singh
Thank you so much for the award and making our day during the lockdown. Amazing film festival. Will submit again.
Thank you so much. It was an honor.
Peace.
Jyoti
September - 2020
Paul Howard
Well run festival. Very responsive to any queries. Well submit again.
September - 2020
Abdullah Almalla
Thanks for the award
Great festival
September - 2020
Kristian Comer
Great Film Festival!! Highly Recommend!! Thank you for selecting and supporting my short film July 15th!!
September - 2020
Felise Garcia
What a fantastic film festival experience! From the very start the Istanbul Film Awards was excellent about communication, and they are wonderful about sharing and promotion on social media. I am so thankful for being awarded Best TV Series for the second season of my show "The Honey Trapper". I will always cherish my first award in Turkey at this film festival, and I am grateful to the jury for helping to widen our TV audience! I look forward to submitting future projects to this festival.
September - 2020
Alexandre Totti
We love having participated with our film "Strange Song From Your Eyes" and winning in the Best Drama Short Film category. When we published this result on our social networks, it aroused the curiosity of many people in wanting to watch the movie! We also thank the Festival organizers for offering us the opportunity to present our film in another country! Congratulations to the festival organizers! Cinema Always!
August 2020
Brendan Young
The Istanbul Film Awards is a relatively newcomer basing itself on the rapidly expanding film festival model of monthly online competitions and annual live film festival events. I had a really positive experience and a great outcome. Courteous and prompt communication. This festival is well worth participating in.
August 2020
Nicolas Lugli
What an honor to have been able to win my first composer award at your prestigious festival. Thank you again for this event, and this honor that you do me. Professional festival, listening to participants.
August 2020
Patrice Guillain
A GREAT FESTIVAL ! A WONDERFUL COMMUNICATION ! This festival and this team love cinema and movies ! Thank you so much to award my shortmovie LA DER DES DER, with the prestigious price of best picture ! Special thanks to the director Mr TARIK TANRISEVER and his team.
Patrice Guillain for LA DER DES DER/THE LAST OF THE LAST
August 2020
Abdelmoula El Hadi
It was a great honor to win the best indie short film, best young actress and best art director. Thank you very very much for your trust in our work and many thanks to IFA for being a gateway for filmmakers to exhibit their work. All the project's team is sending you greetings here from Portugal.
August 2020
Cihan Emre Zengin
Successful film festival with an engaged and professional festival jury
August 2020
Venu Nair
I am very happy to note that the jury has seen the film completely and analyzed all aspects of film making diligently. Most of the time it doesn't happen. Amazing festival.
August 2020
Helen Polishuk
Thank you for opportunity to participate on Istanbul Film Awards and I'm going to cooperate with your festival in future
Wish success and see you soon
August 2020
Nicolai Tegeler
Thank you very much! It was a great pleasure! Great Communication and very nice hospitality! All the best and see you again!
August 2020
Demet Erden
I think I am not able to express the meaning of this valuable award because this is the first award from Turkey to my first film. I will never forget IFA. And thank you very much such a professional approach.
August 2020
Jacques Lipkau Goyard
THANK YOU! GRAZIE! Marco & I are honored and very pleased to have received 2 Awards for "Ciao ANITA". ISTANBUL Film Awards is one of the best experience ever. Smooth communication with the team, very friendly and professional. Teşekkür ederim!
August 2020
john perivolaris
Excellent festival with superb communication and friendly staff.
August 2020
Brian Rubiano
Thank you so much for recognizing the film I submitted (Amy's Victory Dance). Such an amazing accolades from an amazing Film Awards. Looking forward to hopefully, be part of your Annual Film Award Ceremony on March 2021.
August 2020
Chakshu Khatsuria
Thank you Istanbul Film Awards for honouring my film with the prestigious IFA. I am extremely happy with your Monthly Festival program as it gives filmmakers a valuable and worthy platform to showcase their films to a International audience. I look forward to attending the Golden Star Awards in March 2021. Thank you, once again.
August 2020
Egor Vadov
Thank you so much for the appreciation of our film! Our team takes pride in participating in this beautiful festival.
July 2020
Emilie Tommasi
It's an honor for the GLIWENSBOURG's team to be awarded for Best Web Serie category. Magic event for us, we are boosted to continue this adventure and we're currently preparing the next episodes we'll share with you ! Thank you so much for your welcome and your trust ... inshallah !
Emilie TOMMASI
July 2020
Jack Latham
We were honoured with the award for Best Thriller, Great communication and will inform you of any problems and respond to any enquiries that you may have. Great opportunity to elevate your project.
July 2020
Francis Saunders
Great festival I was happy to receive an award great communication and great festival
July 2020
Davide Melini
Great festival!!! Thanks a lot for the award :D High recommended!!!
July 2020
Mitesh Take
Well managed festival. Total professional approach!
July 2020
Fabio Teriaca
Great festival.. real happy to be part and winner with my short movie
July 2020
Nigel Gould Davies
Honoured and delighted that Coronalone won three awards! My thanks and appreciation to this friendly and well-organised festival. Hope to visit Istanbul in March 20201 for the live screening gala.
July 2020
Rama Obeid
My short film CADENCE OF THE VALLEY won: Best Picture Short Film & Best Actress Short Film: Rawan Rabadi.

What an honor! Very excited to be qualified to compete for the prestigious Golden Star Awards at the annual live screening gala of IFA in March 2021. Looking forward to attending insha'Allah!

What a great festival <3
July 2020
Barış Özcan
We are very happy to win the monthly award. Very promising festival and organization. Their channel of communication is always working well. Hope to be back in the main event in March 2021.
July 2020
Yannis Harbatsis
Thank you for honoring my project "Death Times Two" with the "Honorable Mention First Time Director Short Film" Award! It feel nice to be a winner in a such organized festival as ISTANBUL FILM AWARDS! I surely suggest IFA to any filmmaker around the world! Keep doing your amazing work. Looking forward to a future meeting at the GOLDEN STAR AWARDS!
July 2020
Deniz Yüce
I'm proud of sending my project to this festival. Thank you
July 2020
Sohyun Han
I'm so excited about the prospect to attend the annual awards and it's great honor to me that my debut feature film and an experimental approach on a religious theme could be quite well appropriated by IFA.
I hope all things okay with you and stay in safe from the pandemic circumstances.
July 2020
Kiran Hegde
A wonderful experience with the festival - Istanbul Film Awards. My debut film Manaroopa won 4 awards from the festival. Thanks to the juries of the festival.
June 2020
Michael Kuntz
Great festival! Good communication from the organizer. Good experience!
June 2020
Carlo Valenzona
I am so surprised. I did not expect to win an award.
June 2020
Damian Chao
We were honored to have won 'Best Thriller' at the Istanbul Film awards! It means a lot coming from such a distinguished group of jurors. It was so very much appreciated. Please do not hesitate to submit your film to such a lovely awards festival. All the best to you all moving forward!
June 2020
Mehmet Ayaz Seçgil
"ISTANBUL FILM AWARDS" is one of the most special festivals I have ever seen. A sensitive and very attentive festival that values ​​the concepts of "art and artist". The communication is great, the Festival team is very friendly and helpful in every respect. I will definitely participate in my next projects and I recommend it to everyone. Thank you very much to the whole festival team.

By the way, I would like to thank you for the "Best Actor" and "Best Comedy Film" awards.
June 2020
Tomás Welss
Extremely happy to receive an award.
June 2020
Malas Twins
Wonderful festival, Thank you so much.
June 2020
Berkan Kaya
We are very happy, very interested, we are very happy that we won the best short action film award. See you in march!
June 2020
Luca Noris
Great Festival , good communication , Grazie Istanbul:))!!!
June 2020
Kavi Raz
Great experience being part of this fast growing and very valuable competition and festival. Looking forward to live event early next year
June 2020
Büşra Özkan
IFA is awesome! I highly recommend this festival to other filmmakers.
June 2020
Marceau Uguen
Great festival, thank you for all !
June 2020
Abdullah Alsabahi
Great festival, fair judges. Thanks for your credibility
May 2020
Ferhat Atik
I'm a winner as well. All proccess were perfect. Thank you very much.
May 2020
Anarelle Mus
Great Festival and great organisation!
Thanks so much!
May 2020
Homayoon Mobaraki
We were delighted to be selected and Award winner of such an excellent film festival. My both film, music video and feature film become award winner. The organizer of Istanbul Film Awards are Very committed to movies and the filmmakers, great communication.
I would absolutely submit to this festival again. Highly recommended.
May 2020
Romm Burlat
The ISTANBUL FILM AWARDS is one of the best few film award giving bodies. It is very honest and fair in deciding their winners. The Philippines is happy. We are happy to have won the BEST FEATURE FILM( Horror) in festival. I believe the only one in Southeast Asia. It is the 4th country and the 2nd festival which has given us this recognition. I salute the festival director, Tarik and the entire team IFA. I highly recommend this festival. 5 stars? No. 6 star? Yes.

ROMM BURLAT
Director/Actor/Producer/TV Director & Host
May 2020
Özümcan Akın
An amazing and great festival overall! Excellent communication! It has been an honor to have been awarded best mobile film for my film Reprise in May 2020.
May 2020
Alan Delabie
Great Festival , good communication, and networking.
Outstanding great experience.
May 2020
Ahmet Sami Kuriş
Wonderful festival, with great films and great organization! Thank you so much!
May 2020
Adrián Adamec
Love this festival. Thank you!
May 2020
Fatma Zohra Zamoum
It was a wonderful experience to be part of IFA in March 2020 with the film PARKOUR(S) and we had 2 awards!
May 2020
Jay Ruggiano
It was such an honour to be part of the Istanbul Film Awards, which honoured me and my movie "THE SCENARIO" with 2 awards. Hope to see y'all next year. Deeply suggested festival.
May 2020